Am rushing around trying to get ready keep my cat from eating my cereal milk, but I have to pause to say 'eek, new logo!' There was also a moment of "god damn you, BBC, it's a logo not a state secret!" But then I found a link that would let a dirty American see it and was... well... I'll let you decide, shall I?
It's a bit... um... I think if I had nothing else to do at work today (ha), I could make it myself in about four hours? Which is not what I expect from professional logos. As, you know... sure, my job involves Photoshop, but I'm no professional graphic designer?
It's pretty... just also kind of cliched.And not the old one. I miss the old one already... :P
It's a bit... um... I think if I had nothing else to do at work today (ha), I could make it myself in about four hours? Which is not what I expect from professional logos. As, you know... sure, my job involves Photoshop, but I'm no professional graphic designer?
It's pretty... just also kind of cliched.
no subject
Date: 2009-10-06 02:48 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2009-10-06 03:17 pm (UTC)I was never a big fan of the weird pointy-oval logo anyway. (Though the old one, with the diamond design, was pretty awesome.)
(And, for what it's worth, there are lots of logos I could put together in Photoshop in short order once I know what they look like. But coming up with the design - and all the little details that reinforce it - can be deceptively hard.)
no subject
Date: 2009-10-06 04:27 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2009-10-06 04:33 pm (UTC)The "old" version I'm going to miss would be the version from 2005. I love some of the older old ones, but... the 2005 version is "mine."
no subject
Date: 2009-10-06 04:52 pm (UTC)http://www.bbc.co.uk/doctorwho/images/japan_logo.jpg
no subject
Date: 2009-10-06 10:09 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2009-10-07 12:44 am (UTC)What I don't like, is the new Doctor. Blah.